From sunset ceremonies to waterfront wedding receptions, here’s practical information for planning your event.

Marriage Licenses in Pinellas County

Both persons must be present when applying for a marriage license to sign the application form and take an oath of truthfulness for the information provided. In addition, both must provide proof that each person is at least 18 years of age, has proof of identification, Social Security numbers or Alien Registration Number, and complete the application form.

The marriage license is valid for 60 days from the issue date and the ceremony must be performed between the effective date and the expiration date. Blood tests are not required in the state of Florida.

For additional information visit the Clerk of the Circuit Court.

Same-Sex Couple exchanging vows during Honeymoon Island Wedding in Dunedin, Florida

Wedding Officiants

Florida law allows the following persons to perform marriage ceremonies:
• All regularly ordained ministers of the gospel, elders in communion with a church, or other ordained clergy,
• All judicial officers, including retired judicial officers, Clerks of the Circuit Courts, and public notaries of this state,
• Quakers or “Friends,” may perform marriages in the manner and form used or practiced in their societies.

For additional information visit the Clerk of the Circuit Court.

Sunset & Tides

In order to plan for your sunset or sunrise beach ceremony, you will need to know what time to plan on arriving and notifiy guests when to be there. You may also want to know what tide is predicted during the ceremony. Below are links for this information.

For Clearwater area sunrise/sunset information, click here.

For Clearwater area tidal information, click here.